TJSL Alumni Board Swearing-In Ceremony

The new Thomas Jefferson School of Law Alumni Association Board of Directors were sworn in by Dean Thomas Guernsey on Wednesday, May 28 in the Moot Courtroom.

The Alumni Board is made up of 25 TJSL alums who graduated from 1981 to 2012. This group of alums say they are up for the challenge and are ready and willing to give back and serve the school they feel has given so much to them.

“I am honored to serve the Thomas Jefferson School of Law family,” said newly elected Alumni Board President Jeremy Evans. “We, the Alumni Association Board of Directors, are looking forward to continuing our best traditions and implementing new ways to connect and highlight our alums and the law school while growing its good name.”

Dean Guernsey welcomed the new board and thanked them for the time they will be serving this coming year.

The mission of the Thomas Jefferson School of Law Alumni Association is to promote and foster a mutually beneficial relationship between Thomas Jefferson School of Law and all of its alumni. The Association is dedicated to serving alumni by providing social, educational and professional opportunities and is dedicated to supporting the law school's educational mission.

“I am so excited for this upcoming year with the new Alumni Association Board of Directors,” said Director of Alumni Relations Stephanie Marquez. “Working with so many talented, driven and dedicated alumni is wonderful. I look forward to an eventful year filled with admissions involvement, networking events, bar support programs, fundraising endeavors and much more!”

If you are a student and would like to be involved with the Alumni Association there is a Student Outreach Committee that would appreciate hearing your ideas on student involvement and possibly collaborating with student projects.

Please send inquiries regarding student involvement to Director of Alumni Relations Stephanie Marquez at

2014-2015 Executive Committee: President – Jeremy Evans ‘11, Vice Presidents – David Beavans ’08 and Sterling Williams ‘11, Treasurer – Sabrina Green ‘02, Secretary – Philip Shapiro ’85, and Immediate Past President – Eric Ganci ‘08.

2014-2015 Board of Directors: Ben Aguilar ‘11, Gary Bloch ‘81, Brian Findley ‘07, Michael Flemming ‘08, David Gibbs ‘12, Brett Goda ‘11, Michael Jonas ‘09, Rosanna Kendrick ‘10, Pejman D. Kharrazian ‘11, Salim Khawaja ‘93, Kendall Levan ‘94, Mona Mahdara Alcala ‘08 (In California Outside San Diego County), Carlos Martinez ‘09, Chris Paulos ‘10 (Outside of California), Kristen Roberts ‘10, Lorena Slomanson ‘03, Amanda Thompson ‘07, Rebeca Valenzuela ‘07, and Erik Vieira ‘02.

You can view the original article here.

Author image
Los Angeles and Newport Beach, California Website
Jeremy M. Evans is the CEO, Founder & Managing Attorney of California Sports Lawyer® representing entertainment, media, and sports clients and is licensed to practice law in California.